Commission on Education
Share |

Greetings from the Commission Chair 

This Commission (COE) focuses on the professional development of occupational therapy practitioners who are POTA members. Committee members include Amy Burt, OTR/L, Carolyn Collins, COTA/L, Linda Roseman Miron, COTA/L, Lauren Sponseller, OTD, MS, OTR/L, M.Ed., Ann Marie Marsico, MOT, OTR/L, Cynthia Heister, MS, OTR/L. 

  • develop and execute regional educational opportunities for practitioners across the state, in addition to the annual POTA conference
  • highlight research done by POTA members
  • establish a statewide leadership development program to ensure the continual development of organizational leaders in our state.

Through generous donations, POTA offers scholarships to OT or OTA students currently enrolled in accredited or developing entry-level programs in the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. All occupational therapy and occupational therapy assistant students are encouraged to apply!

Please feel free to contact me (email link below) if you are interested in serving on this committee.

Ellen McLaughlin, EdD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Chair, Commission on Education (2017-2021)

Before you shop Amazon, click on the image below and bookmark the Amazon page.
Each time you shop from the linked page, Amazon sends a portion of their earned proceeds to POTA!

Pennsylvania Occupational Therapy Association | 600 West Germantown Pike, Suite 400 | Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462 |